t
S
m
s
ehd123 ehd123
wrote...
Valued Member
9 years ago
As some of you might already know, I am going through my master's degree right now in neuroscience. I'm still in my first semester and trying to get my things going. However, I am "known" to be too simple and kind hearted among my friends. Whenever I am faced with a situation be it among my classmates during school or undergrad, or situations with my first cousins or friends, or teachers or professors, or just random people from my village back home, basically anyone, I do not know how to be mean or say no or just defend myself from their continuous backstabbing or taking advantage of me and my feelings. I am constantly blamed for not visiting my relatives when they see me, but the thing is I was never called and asked by them to come over for a visit. It is this kind of emotional turmoil I am constantly put into. And it has become a cycle because I always feel like I am the one to blame, but it really is not my fault.