r
d
l
a
FISH0818 FISH0818
wrote...
Rep: 1 0
11 years ago
I am confused I want to but I hear its hard and I don't want to mess up my GPA (4.0) im in biology honors now, doing ok have an A+. But i don't i have a lot of background in chemistry never took chemistry 1. Should I take it , also do they expect you to know all the basics of chemistry. I do very well in math as of now im in geometry, have an A+ as well. Thanks for the help!
Read 510 times
4 Replies

Related Topics

Replies
wrote...
11 years ago
you should know at least algebra 2 for AP Chem
also, you should get the regular chem too (preferably honors)

the basics really help, and you will probably get a C or D if u dont do regular or honors chem first.
wrote...
11 years ago
Every school and teacher is different, but generally, they will review the basics. The basics will be delved into deeper in this class, but not omitted. You can do it, but if you have time I would recommend doing a bit of prep work to make it easier on you. Before you take the class, spend some time reviewing chemistry materials. This site offers a good general overview.

http://www.chem1.com/chemed/genchem.shtml

Also MIT has online courses with lectures that might help.

http://ocw.mit.edu/courses/chemistry/5-111-principles-of-chemical-science-fall-2008/

And there are tons of videos on youtube from chemistry professors.

You can do it! It will really help you in college to have already taken AP chemistry.
wrote...
11 years ago