a
t
i
r
apangirl apangirl
wrote...
Rep: 0 0
11 years ago
Hi I am 15 years old and a Sophomore and as a Sophomore I am planning for the future ahead of me and 2013 is only 2.5 years away for me. So I want to get a BS in Nursing and I am from Maryland, but, I typically don't want to stay in Maryland for school. I am currently enrolled in a Vo-tech school (magnet school) for Allied Health next year I can get my CNA (Certified Nursing Assistant) and the vo-tech school is half a day and the other half of the day I go to a normal high school.
I also don't want to go to community college because I want a full experience of college and not living at home.
My options are so far:
Brigham Young University (BYU) [btw I am a Mormon, please do not bash]
BYU-Idaho
Fairmont State University
Penn State
Any other schools that are affordable yet are good schools that offer an excellent nursing program? By the way I think I am entitled for numerous grants because I have a veteran family members, don't live with parents, first generation to go to college out of guardians and parents, and we live on a fixed income.
I have around a 3.2 GPA So far and Johns Hopkins does offer nursing but, it is very tough to get in.
Read 822 times
5 Replies

Related Topics

Replies
wrote...
11 years ago
weber has a good nursing program
wrote...
11 years ago
Wells, the Best thing you could do is to actually Google it.
But i'll tell you what i know of nursing.
Since i live in california, i have only researched universities from California, since i do not plan to go to a university outofstate.
So in California, i would recommend Cal State San Diego, Cal State Long Beach, University of California Los Angeles and University of California Irvine.
Ok These 4 colleges are somewhat decent. UC:3.0+ to be able to register and Cal:2.0+ (i believe)
Affordable wise, Cal state is way Cheaper than the UCs by around 10-20k.