i
r
Rohzer Rohzer
wrote...
Donated
Valued Member
13 years ago
Hi fellow bio bound bro's  Wink Face

I'm in my 2nd year of undergrad and I had originally planned to write the PCAT test in the summer so I could apply for the Sept 2011 entrance. Then when I went on PharmCAS most of the schools I saw said that the last date to write is January. Does that mean I'll have to wait another year to apply?

Thanks,

~Rohzer
Read 3487 times
13 Replies
~Rohit B

Related Topics

Replies
wrote...
Staff Member
13 years ago
Hi fellow bio bound bro's  Wink Face

I'm in my 2nd year of undergrad and I had originally planned to write the PCAT test in the summer so I could apply for the Sept 2011 entrance. Then when I went on PharmCAS most of the schools I saw said that the last date to write is January. Does that mean I'll have to wait another year to apply?

Thanks,

~Rohzer

Well what I would do is call the school first. Recall that we're still in January. It is very likely, however, that they will allow you to write it.
- Master of Science in Biology
- Bachelor of Science
Rohzer Author
wrote...
Donated
Valued Member
13 years ago
Tru tru logical thing to do. I cant imaging studying for the test during 1st or even 2nd year with a full course load and all, hardcore
~Rohit B
wrote...
Staff Member
13 years ago
Get out of university as soon as possible and join pharmacology school. It's useless to have a degree in say, biology or chemistry, if you are going to spend the next four years in pharmacy school.
- Bachelor of Science
Rohzer Author
wrote...
Donated
Valued Member
13 years ago
Hmm never heard of that, ill check it out.

Though don't Pharmacy schools require pre-req courses; which most, if not all are included in Undergrad BSc programs?
~Rohit B
wrote...
Educator
13 years ago
You can apply after 1 years of undergrad. level university Slight Smile I know people who've done it, and you're from Ontario? Cool. Smiling Face with Open Mouth and Tightly-closed Eyes
Rohzer Author
wrote...