× Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask a question
Top Posters
Since Sunday
k
Anitcol Anitcol
wrote...
Rep: 0 0
13 years ago
Hello everyone, I'm new to the Biology forum! I haven't taken any Anatomy or Physiology yet, but I will soon have too. From what I heard, they both are very demanding classes. My goal is to learn most of Anatomy and Physiology before I even take the classes. The reason why I want to learn it beforehand is because sometimes I am slow on learning and don't get the "grasp" of it. With this said, I was curious if their is any great books, and programs that you may suggest.

Currently, my girlfriend let me borrow her- 5th edition Human Anatomy by Marieb Wallatt Wilhelm and - 3rd edition Fundamentals of Physiology, a Human Perspective by Lauralee Sherwood.

Any help would be appreciated!
Read 2669 times
11 Replies

Related Topics

Replies
wrote...
13 years ago
I study a really great book on Physiology: Guyton and Hall Text book of Medical Physiology 2011. Check it out. I really enjoy studying it! Slight Smile (Though editions from 2006 onwards dont vary much)

Hope this helps
wrote...
Educator
13 years ago
My goal is to learn most of Anatomy and Physiology before I even take the classes.

Wow, that's incredible. First, take an introductory course (i.e. introduction to physiology) and then when you're ready, take the more advanced course (i.e. Physiology and regulatory systems). The latter course really gets into the physiology of all organisms and it will definitely prepare you. If you would like, I could upload some PowerPoints in which you can later download - but this is at your request.
Anitcol Author
wrote...
13 years ago
The school I go to only have 1 human anatomy, and 1 physiology. All the human anatomy that they can fit into one course is stuffed in the class; same goes for the physiology. Most students actually either take Anatomy on its own, or with a very simple course.