× Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask a question
Top Posters
Since Sunday
motivation motivation
wrote...
Rep: 0 0
10 years ago
I am studying a Chemistry Degree and I have got a Biology subject. The book I am going to be tested on is Freeman's Biological Science.

amazon.com/Biological-Science-MasteringBiology-Package-Edition/dp/0321597966/

However, given my scarce biology knowledge, this book is kind of hard for me to understand at the moment. Moreover, I am not able to get motivated to learn through this book, so, even if ultimately I am going to have to swallow it, I would like to be able to study an easier text first. What would you advice? Also, if there are computer programs that can help, please, feel free to give advice as well. The most important hindrance at this time is motivation, so part of my failure to learn has probably more to do with my own subjective mindstate than with the lack of quality of Freeman's text book. However, sometimes new study material (and the process of ordering it, expecting it, etc.) has been known to boost (at least temporarily) motivation levels back to normal. Other times, there's nothing to do in that regard because it's all about an inner game that's difficult to fix no matter how good are the books you have access to. But let's give it a chance, just for the sake of trying.

The exam will consist of questions such as these:

- What is a Phosphorylation Cascade? How does it happen?

-  Complete these sentences about the last stage in the oxidation of glucose: