r
d
l
a
julibyrd julibyrd
wrote...
Rep: 0 0
12 years ago
I have an associates degree in early childhood education but, after having my own kids I realize this isn't something I would like to do with my life.  

I was looking into getting a bachelor?s degree in either psychology or social science.  The classes seem very interesting and I think I would really love any job having to do with what I have learned.  However, I have no clue [other then being a  psychologist] what a degree in either would really do for me.  I would love to have a job where I help people.  Not so much help people be sane but something having to do with social work.

Could someone please explain what kind of jobs a psychology or social science degree would get me?  What kind of work would I be able to do?

Thanks!
Read 913 times
6 Replies

Related Topics

Replies
wrote...
12 years ago
Do you want fries with that ??
wrote...
12 years ago
Probably some counseling positions will accept these degrees, however, one thing to keep in mind is Psychology is the 2nd most popular major in the U.S after business and competition is fierce.
wrote...
12 years ago
a bachelor's is psych is useless you need  at least a masters to get a job.  a social work degree which you take many social science classes will get you ( guess ) a social work job. Social work jobs are not just child and family services. You can work  in hospitals, nursing homes, school social workers, adoption agencies, retirement homes as a service coordinator (not the same as activity director) and the list goes on and on
If you are interested in psych you can take a minor in it just for your interest
OAK
wrote...
12 years ago